Don B.'s review of Waffle Collectibles, LLC

Waffle Collectibles, LLC

Preferred Members
Elizabeth Shutters
4.8 star rating 0 miles
Ross Morgan & Company Inc.
4.7 star rating 0 miles
La Popular Furniture
3.3 star rating 0 miles
0 miles
Customer Reviews & Ratings
Review Posted 12/3/2013
. 1
. 0
Do not do business with Michael Warfel or his company. I have had multiple bad experiences with them. The first instance was when he shipped my package to the wrong address and when I expressed my anger he said, "I shouldn't even waste time with you seeing
as how pathetic your life must be" to start his email to me. We were finally able to retrieve my package, two weeks late after fighting with him and dealing with the United States Postal Service. The second instance was yesterday, December 2nd, and today,
December 3rd, 2013. I ordered a 1:400 Gemini Jets scale model of an American Airlines Boeing 737-800 in their latest color scheme, which was pictured in the ad and when I was paying for the model. Upon recieving the model, I noticed that he had sent me a model
of an American Airlines 737-800 in their old, polished metal color scheme. I emailed him and said, "Hello! Just recieved the plane and I did appreciate the quick shipping. Unfortunately the model is of an American Airlines plane in the old colorscheme, not
the new one like ordered. I'm sure it was an honest mistake and I was wondering what course of action we should take for the correction of the mistake. Thank you." To which, he responded: "Looking at your invoice, you ordered GJ400 GJAAL1140 which is N962AN
in the polished color scheme which sounds like the model that you received. -Michael" I went back to wafflecollectibles.com and tried to find the ad for the plane I had purchased and couldn't find it. He had removed it after I purchashed it. I told him that
I couldn't find it, but there had been an image of a plane in the new colorscheme when I ordered it. This, meant that this was false advertising because in no place did the website say that the aircraft being purchased was not in the color scheme pictured,
which is incredibly frustrating. His response said "It was, however the invoice clearly states that you ordered the old colors one. The code you ordered is 26175-8B.The new colors model would have been 67739-8B for the code on the inovice..." His email linked
a page on a diecast airplane forum that I couldn't access without creating an account. (Another decieving practice) I asked if it would be possible to exchange the model I recieved for the one I had actually intended to order and he informed me that the one
I thought I had ordered was sold out, and that I should check my spam folder for my invoice, which magically appeared two minutes later. He also said, again, that the invoice "CLEARY" (all caps just like he put it in his very condescing email) stated that
I ordered the old colors one, WHICH IT DIDN'T. The only indication of any specific model was the order code, which apparently is that of the old colors one. He, I guess, just assumes that everybody knows his order codes and what they go with? I for one don't
know them. I responded with: "I just reviewed the invoice you sent me and nowhere on it does it mention that the plane is in the Polished Metal shceme. It says the following: 1:400 Gemini Jets American Airlines Boeing B 737-800 N962AN Code: 1-26175-8B Where
does it say that it is in the polished metal scheme?" He responded with: "By the code, now I'm done going back and forth with you with what you ordered. You have two options. Keep the model, or you can return it less a 15% restocking fee. I can't help it when
YOU order the wrong item." I have not yet responded to this last email, as I am waiting to be able to put together a coherent and well thought out email without my anger clouding my thoughts. I just have such a hard time believing that this is an acceptable
business practice. First off, he flat-out lied when he stated that my invoice "clearly stated" that I had ordered the old colors one, when it didn't. Also, even if this had been true, I would have only found out that I ordered something different than pictured
in the add AFTER he had my money. Then, he has the nerve to be so condescending to his customers. This man, who is apparently an Air Traffic Controller at San Diego International Airport, should not be allowed to conduct business in such a manner.
Business's response - by Michael W.on 12/3/2013
The buyer per his invoice which I am willing to provide to anyone (which was sent to the buyer) will clearly state that the buyer ordered and received the item that he bought. If this was not the item that the buyer wanted, then he was offered to return the item less a 15% restocking fee as per the FAQ. There is no false advertising, there is no "bait and switch". When a model is sold out, then it is removed from the website, why advertise something that is no longer available? The buyer received exactly what he ordered and if he was unhappy of the item was offered to return the item. Instead he chose to create lies and false information on this website.
Was this review helpful? (47)
Send Message to Reviewer
Report abuse
Additional Business Information
Hours   Phone   (951) 640-8291 Address   19662 Chinotto Lane
Riverside, CA 92508
Website   Email  
Contact   Michael Wafel Other  
© Copyright 2017 TrustLink All Rights Reserved.